Postcards from Boralus

So, I’m behind even on the moderate goal of posting twice a week. It happens. Today I’d like to post a couple of Screenshots from Boralus, the starting city of Battle for Azeroth for alliance characters. There probably are no spoilers here. I’m always amazed at Blizzards world building skill, and the first impression of the expansion seems to indicate that they’ve done a particular good job in this regard.

I really don’t know how they do it, but I always feel as if the taverns, cities, mountain ranges in World of Warcraft seem to be realistically designed while providing a sense of epicness nonetheless. It’s truly one of the most beautifully crafted MMO worlds out there.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.